General Information

article icon

Branch Annual General Meeting 2011

4 March 2011

The 2011 Branch Annual General Meeting will take place on Friday 18 March 2011, at The Holiday Inn, Lakeview, Cambridge.

A.G.M Agenda

  1. Roll Call.
  2. Apologies.
  3. Minutes of the Last AGM.
  4. Consideration of any Reports.
  5. Election Results of Officers and Committee. (Results below)
  6. Election for unfilled Posts.
    1. Welfare Officer(s) or Welfare Officer.
    2. BT Fleet Officer.
    3. Postal Officer.
    4. Education & Learning Officer.
    5. Youth Officer (Must be 29 years old or under)
    6. Auditors 2 posts.
    7. Delegates to Conference(s) 5 plus 1 reserved seat for new attendee (Conference 22 to 26 May 2011)
    8. Committee members Clerical/Engineering.
    9. Election of USR’s. (List Attached)
    10. Election of Welfare Fund Trustees. (Financial Secretary elected automatically) 1 Branch Officer and 1 Welfare Officer.
  7. Guest Speaker Birketts Solicitors.
  8. Other Business pertaining to the AGM.


Election Results
Post The following have been elected
ChairpersonSteve Cook
Vice ChairpersonJayne Gathercole
Vice ChairpersonTrevor Ottoway
SecretaryBrian Woods
Assistant SecretaryDavid Thompson
Assistant SecretaryGarry Barker
Assistant SecretaryGraham Colk
Assistant SecretaryEddie Lawrence
Assistant SecretaryGraham Potter
Financial SecretarySteve Willett
Health & Safety Co-ordinatorsDavid Hill
Assistant Health & Safety Co-ordinatorsEddie Lawrence
Assistant Health & Safety Co-ordinatorsIan Gillett
Political OfficerKen Douglas
Equal Opportunities OfficerDave Anglestein
Retired Members OfficerDave Harding
Postal OfficerVacancy
BT Fleet OfficerVacancy
Women’s OfficerGeorgina Pugsley
Education & Learning OfficerVacancy
Youth OfficerVacancy
Disability ChampionLee Davey
Welfare OfficerDavid Harding
Clerical Committee
Post The following have been elected
ChairpersonJayne Gathercole
SecretaryDavid Thompson
CommitteeAnton Thacker
Georgina Pugsley
Graham Cook
5 x Vacancy
Engineering Committee
Post The following have been elected
ChairpersonTrevor Ottoway
SecretaryGarry Barker
CommitteeCatherine Oliver
Graham Potter
Dave Hill
Eddie Lawrence
Alan Greenacre
Dave Anglestein
Lee Davey
1 x Vacancy